(HealthDay News) -- When a health condition such as Celiac disease requires a gluten-free diet, you may not be aware of what is okay to eat.

The U.S. National Library of Medicine mentions these staples of a gluten-free diet:

  • Cereals that don't include barley malt or wheat.
  • Vegetables and fruits.
  • Fresh fish, poultry and meat that don't include breading or typical gravies.
  • Dairy products and milk.
  • Beans, corn, rice and potatoes.